Meet our team - Grace, Production and HR Assistant

We keep Grace busy by giving her 2 jobs in 1. She's a Production Assistant but also assists with all our HR bits so everyday for her is a little different.

What 3 words would you use to describe G&G?

Fun, welcoming and exciting.

What and where did you study?

I studied Textile Design at Leeds Arts University, specialising in Printed Textiles and Surface Pattern Design. I spent most of my days in my uni studio painting, drawing and creating designs on Photoshop, and lots of late nights in the print room turning those digital designs into hand printed screen prints!

Selfie 📸

Grace working on uni project

What’s your favourite part about the job and working for Goose and Gander?

I love that, because I have two different roles within the company, I’m always up to something different and learning new things each day, (never a dull moment!) but my favourite thing about working at Goose and Gander is the staff, we have a lot of fun and I think it’s so lovely to have a bunch of people get along as well as we all do.

How did you get into this job?

I’ve been buying stuff from Goose and Gander for a good few years now, so after graduating from uni last summer and seeing on their Instagram stories that they were hiring for Production Assistants, I thought I’d go for it!

What does your job entail?

My role on production includes everything from embroidery and the use of transfer and DTG printing, to quality control, packing and shipping your orders!

I joined the G&G team in August 2020 and have since then been offered the position of HR Assistant. So on top of production, I now also cover things like all the company HR issues, Health and Safety and inductions for new starters among other things.

What are your 3 favourite G&G garms?

Grace working on your orders

What tv series are you currently watching?

Bit late to the game I know but I recently started watching ‘Desperate Housewives’, might be getting through it a bit too quick!

You could be anywhere in the world right now, where would you be?

I was meant to spend the new year skiing in Japan but for obvious reasons that was cancelled, so I think if I could be anywhere in the world right now it would be there.

Where did you grow up?

I was born and bred in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire.